Trying ‘Love Me Beauty’: April 2017

I always love watching those beauty bag unboxing on youtube, especially those from Ipsy and Boxy-charm but alas most of the good ones are American leaving us Brits out. So how happy was I when I found a UK based website with a suitable selection? Ecstatic.  Introducing Love me Beauty.

IMG_0222.JPG

I decided to give it a go, because you get to pick the products you want instead of being sent a bunch of products you might not use or like. This was a big worry for me as I have sensitive skin and I don’t wear nail polish (something that always seems to be thrown into these kinds of bags.)

Screen Shot 2017-05-05 at 22.17.38.pngSo it works out that you get 60 credits a month for the cost of £10 + £3.95 for P&P which is not bad at all, especially when you work out the value of what you get for each bag. Items are worth between 10 – 30 Credits from what I’ve seen and you choose how you want to spend your credits.

The first product I chose was the “Full Powder Brush by Eco Tools.” This was worth 20 Credits and retails for £8.99 at Superdrug.

IMG_0233Initial thoughts: I really like this brush, it’s so densely packed that it feels like someone is caressing my face which is just what I need when dusting off my setting powder lol. It seems to pick up product evenly but I have to play around with it a bit more to be sure but for now it’s pretty much a 10/10 for me.

The next Product was more EcoTool brushes and I have a shameful confession as to why I picked out more brushes. I HATE washing brushes, so much so that I’d rather buy new ones than wash them. Therefore the more brushes I have, the more I can put brush washing off for another day. I can’t be the only one, right?

Duo Eye Enhancing set by EcoTools” which were also worth another 20 credits and retail for £6.99 at Superdrug.

IMG_0228.JPGSo far I haven’t used them but after looking and playing with them, I’m not thoroughly impressed with the eyeshadow brushes as I can already see the hairs bending where they’ve been in packaging but they feel soft enough on the eyes and not scratchy. The eyebrow brush on the other hand is lovely, I attempted to outline my eyebrows with them and they work perfectly for my thick ‘brows in comparison to my Spectrum A17 which has been my holy grail. But I’ll have to play around with it a bit more to see if the EcoTools is a contender.

Lastly I chose the ‘Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Outlaw.’ Worth another 20 Credits, this was a 3ml sample whereas the full size (6.6ml) retails for £17 at Debenhams.

IMG_0244.JPG

I’ve never tried the Kat Von D liquid lipsticks before as well, hello, student budget! But I have to admit it’s beautiful, the formula is so lightweight I pretty much forgot I had it on which is what you want with a liquid lipstick considering how drying they can be. It’s not transfer proof though as I noticed throughout my cups of coffee but that’s a small price to pay for such a lovely formula. Outlaw is a beautiful vibrant red – think blood red and you’ve got it.

The powder brush was my favourite, the liquid lipstick second whilst the Eye Set came last. But overall I was super pleased with the products I chose. The full value of my bag was £24.48 which gives me a savings of £10.53! Not bad at all and now I’m excited to try out my May Goodies.

If any of you have tried Love Me Beauty before, let me know what you think of it or if you are subscribed to something else, give me some recommendations.

Love,

Tay.

Leave a Reply

