Fragrance of the Month: May

I’m sure by now everyone and their mother has heard the raving reviews for Georgio Armani ‘Si’ or even tried it themselves but as usual I am late to trends. This is mainly because 1) I have so many perfumes to get through and 2) My Tom Ford ‘Black Orchid’ has been my go-to winter perfume. Mainly because of it’s rich earthy scent but as we enter warmer months ( I say that but it’s May and my heating is still on, come on England) Black Orchid can be a little too overpowering.

I was searching for a new perfume when I saw that Debenhams was doing 10% off fragrances so I decided to go for it. ‘Si’ retails for £52 – 30ml, £73 – 50ml and £99 – 100ml but I got the 50ml for £63.70.

IMG_0217

It is described as a “Chic, sultry, intense and soft at the same time,’Si’ is a chypre scent reinvented, lingering on the skin and captivating the senses. Its olfactory signature is rhythmic, elegant and unique. It combines an inflection of three accords i.e. cassis nectar, modern chypre and light musky wood.”

Verdict:

So far I agree with the description as it is such a light, florally flirty scent – the perfect embodiment of a feminine perfume in my opinion. It also has amazing stay power as I can still smell it many hours later despite my running around. I think this is a lovely perfume for the spring/summer months and you are sure to be complimented whenever you have it on.

I would definitely recommend trying it out if you haven’t and if you have tried it, what are some of your other favourites? After all “A woman’s perfume tells more about her than her handwriting. ” – Christian Dior.

 

Love,

Tay.

2 thoughts on “Fragrance of the Month: May

  1. Omg! I am in love with this perfume. It smells so good! When I went to london my cousin had it, and is swear I almost finished that poor girls perfume. lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

